The King of Pop

This semester (or should I say last semester since it’s the summer?…time flies) I was challenged with designing a promo piece / mailer for my photography studio. I wanted to do something interesting that also revealed me as a person so I came up with this retro inspired piece. My family has a doll collection that was passed down from my grandmother who traveled all over the world. With each country she visited she added to her collection. She was also a huge Michael Jackson fan.  My sister and I both dance and are hugely inspired by the king of pop. So I couldn’t help but be notice the irony of the King sitting among the other dolls.

Leave a Reply

