Joy

I’m working on a poster project for a photoshop class. The task is to create a large poster with a word and fill the word with images, words, phrases that correspond to the chosen word. This is my first draft…I’m thinking my version is more visual / has more of a photographic element. I’m a photographer so I need to see images when I work in photoshop. The good news: my instructor gave me positive feedback on my rough draft.

My creative process…I began with the word joy. After reading a book by Joyce Meyer and seeing such gloom and doom in the news I want to focus on something positive. I think people can use a pickup. Using tools like laughter to embrace joy and happiness to help make sense of these difficult times.

Joy Poster

4 thoughts on “Joy

  1. WOW………spectacular poster! Very creative…….You’re an incredible artist and will most definitely be famous!

Leave a Reply

